Skip to content ↓



Head Master:
Mr S M Pickett BSc PGCE NPQH

Deputy Head Masters:

Mr S M Brook BSc PGCE 
Mathematics part-time

School Business Leader

Chantelle Hausermann

Assistant Headteachers:

Mrs H E Murray BA PGCE MA
English & History
Mr N O Whales BEd
Head of Sixth Form and Physical Education teacher

Teaching Staff

Mr O Acs BA PGCE  Head of Department for German
Mr R W Anderson BA PGCE Head of Department for Business & Economics
Mrs F A Ball BSc PGCE Mathematics
Miss A Beedham BEd Head of Department for Design & Technology
Miss S V Bieber BA PGCE Head of Year 12, SENCo, German & French teacher
Mr C B Bufton BSc PGCE Head of Department for Geography
Mr S A Burnett BA PGCE Head of Curteis House & Physical Education teacher
Mr J H Clack LLB PCGE English & Drama teacher
Mr A Clarke BA PGCE Chemistry teacher & Key Stage 3 Science Co-ordinator
Mr G L Collins BSc GTP Head of Year 10, Head of Department for Psychology & Physical Education teacher
Mr C D Cook BA QTS House Co-ordinator, Head of More House & Music teacher
Mrs D A Copeman BA PGCE French teacher
Mrs S A Corbett BA PGCE Head of Department for Mathematics
Mrs C G Cunningham BA MA PGCE English & Religious Education teacher

Mr J A Davies BSc PGCE

Head of Foxe House, Mathematics & Psychology teacher

Mr T R Deller BA MEd PCGE English teacher, Head of PDC, Head of School House
Mr K Downing BSc PGCE Head of Department for Chemistry
Mrs S K Drulia BA PGCE Mathematics part-time
Mrs L J Evans BSc MA PGCE Geography & History teacher part-time
Mr J C Freeman MSci PGCE Physics teacher 
Mr R C Gait BSc PGCE Geography & Religious Education teacher and Assistant Head of Year 8
Mr D A Gilbert BSc Computing, Finance and Physical Education teacher & Intervention Co-ordinator
Miss J S Ginnelly BA PGCS Head of Department for Politics & History teacher
Mrs K H Hamblett BSc MSc PGCE Head of Year 7, Biology & Finance teacher
Mrs E A Hansen BA PGCE French teacher part-time
Mr D J Haslam BA MA PGCE Head of Department for Philosophy & Religious Education
Mrs M F Hayward BMed PGCE Biology & Finance teacher
Mr D A Hill BA PGCE English teacher
Mr J A Hill BSc PGCE Physics & Science teacher
Mr P Hinchcliffe BA PGCE Head of Year 10 & English teacher
Mr A C Hirst BSc Business teacher
Mrs R M Hirst BSc GTP Assistant Head of Department for Mathematics part-time
Mr C M Hollingworth BA PGCE Head of Year 9, Head of Burleigh House & English teacher 
Mrs K A Howden BA PGCE Art teacher part-time
Mr M D Hulme BSc MSc QTS

Head of Department for Physical Education

Miss S Jones BSc PGCE Head of Department for Physics
Mr J A Kearney BA PGCE Assistant Head of Department for English & Drama teacher
Mrs S L Law BA PGCE History & Religious Education teacher part-time
Mr C Lindsay BSc PGCE Head of Year 8, Head of Department for Rugby & Physical Education teacher
Mr M Lond GD Music PGCE Director of Music
Mrs E L McKenna BA PGCE Head of Department for History
Mr M S McLauchlan BA PGCE Head of Department for English
Mrs M McMullan BSc PGCE Chemistry part-time
Mr C V Martin BA PGCE Head of Department for Politics & History teacher
Mrs H L Meanwell BSc MSc PGCE Geography teacher
Mr J N Morrow BSc PGCE Course Leader for Diploma in Financial Education & Mathematics teacher
Mr J R O'Connell BSc PCGE Mathematics & Computer Science teacher
Mr A M Payne BSc PGCE Computer Science teacher
Miss B E Phillips BA PGCE Design & Technology teacher
Miss C F Price BSc PGCE Mathematics & Computer Science teacher
Mr D A Richardson BSc PGCE Head of Cricket & Physical Education teacher
Mrs T L Roberts MA PGCE Head of Department for French
Mr A J Rushall BA PGCE Business & Economics teacher
Mrs H M Shaw BSc PGCE Design & Technology Food part-time
Mrs E L Simpson BA PGCE Design & Technology Food part-time
Mr B E Stubbs BEng MA PGCE  Physics & Science teacher part-time
Mr M J Swettenham MSc BA PGCE Biology & Science teacher part-time
Miss E J Taylor BEng Mathematics teacher
Mrs S A Warley BA PGCE Head of Department for Art
Mr C A White BSc PGCE Head of Year 13, Biology & Science teacher
Mr R D Wicks BSc PGCE Head of Department for Biology & NQT Induction
Mrs J C Woolerton BA PGCE French part-time

Support Staff

Mrs J Dickenson Assistant Bursar Administration
Mrs S Orrey Head Master’s PA
Mrs A Chesters-Thompson Senior Finance Officer
Mrs P C Barton Attendance Officer, Administration Assistant & Cover Supervisor part-time
Miss L C Bremner Reprographics Assistant part-time
Mrs E Kitchener Exams and Data Assistant
Mrs C J Luckhurst Finance Officer
Mrs C J Orme Attendance Officer & Administration Assistant part-time
Mrs J Parker Office Manager
Mrs S R Potter Receptionist part-time
Mrs S Syddall Exams and Data Officer
Mrs L F Wood BSc Admissions Officer and HR Officer
Miss L Robinson BSc Laboratory Technician
Mrs J Vale-Brookes Laboratory Technician
Mrs S E Watson Laboratory Technician
Mr D R Slipper BA DT Technician
Mrs I Addison Teaching Assistant
Mr J Grundy Teaching Assistant
Mrs J E Letchworth Teaching Assistant
Mrs E J Newton BA Teaching Assistant part-time
Mrs S L Smith BA Teaching Assistant & Assistant to the SENCo
Mrs M J Bond Couns MBACP Senior Mental Health & Wellbeing Lead
Mrs S Fahy Cover Supervisor & Food room Technician
Mrs S Hutchins Cover Supervisor, CEAIG Admin & Assistant HoY 10
Mr O Plowman BSc PGCE Cover Supervisor
Miss J M Kirkby Pastoral Administration Assistant & Assistant HoY 7
Mrs K J Gray 6th Form Centre Supervisor & Cover Supervisor part-time
Mr S R Pulfrey CCF SSI
Mr S R Bradley Estates Manager
Mr J E Anderton Site Team Member
Mr S Heath Site Team Member
Mr A Kasparavicius Site Team Member
Mr S M Porter Site Team Leader
Mrs M Jones Site Team & Midday Supervisor 
Mrs J K Pearson Midday Supervisor 
Ms K P Footitt Estates Officer Field

Where Next